“Make good choices.”

Posted: January 18, 2008 in musings

My kids always tease me about telling them,”Make good choices.”  I was reading a book report yesterday that my oldest daughter had written about one of her favorite books.  In it, she quoted a character from the book as saying, “It is our choices far more than our abilities, that make us who we really are.”  It got me to thinking about how many choices I make in a day.  Sure, some don’t really mean anything, while others could potentially change a life.  As with  a lot of you, most of my time is spent with my kids.  Those who are looking at me and patterning their thoughts, actions, and decisions after what choices they see me making.  It can be quite sobering to look at it that way.  Are the choices that I make today, without a lot of thought, affecting their future?  How can I not look to God to give me guidance and then just hope that I have the sense to listen. :>) (I haven’t figured out how to get those cute little smileys that all of you have)

 Oh well, right now I have to make the choice to stop blogging and get ready for school.

Have a great day!

Comments
  1. dsimple says:

    What book is that quote about choices from? I like that quote a lot and might add it to my blog, too. 🙂

    ~Debi

Leave a Reply

