Small Talk

Posted: January 20, 2008 in randomness

I feel I should give you a little insight into the real me………… I am no good at small talk.  I find myself just listening in, instead of participating in most group conversations and I try to avoid situations where I will have to engage in a lot of small talk.  Unless I feel strongly about something, I would prefer to just be a bystander.  It is difficult for me to find words when I am just trying to fill up time.  I find the same difficulty when typing a blog.  I would love to be able to just type about my day, and share various things, but it feels awkward to me.   I am a rookie blogger though, so just give me time.  Maybe you can teach and old dog new tricks.  😛

But, when you are reading my blogs, and feel the urge to say, “Hey, loosen up”, please realize that I am by nature a laid-back person, but just not good at small talk.  🙂

(I figured out how to make those smileys-apparently I was using the pointy nose, and you have to use the dash nose.  Who knew?!?)   

Comments
  1. […] be writings about the author’s daily activities and accomplishments.  As I have mentioned before, I have such a hard time with that.  I always want to find the “You see, Timmy” in […]

Leave a Reply

