Sports & the Hallmark Channel

Posted: January 31, 2008 in randomness

My husband is a true sports fan.  I always tease him by saying, his favorite show is whatever is on ESPN.  He in return says mine is, whatever is on Hallmark(touche’). 

 I do love the Hallmark Channel.  I love the movies they have and how they make me feel.  I love it when a show goes off and you just have that warm feeling inside.  Most of their movies are such “feel good” movies and not all that stuff that you get on other stations.  My favorites are “Loves Comes Softly” and all the sequels.  I also love the Mystery Woman Movies and of course the old reruns of Matlock, Murder She Wrote and all time favorite Little House on the Prairie.   I enjoy having a channel that I can watch and my kids can come in the room and I don’t have to worry about what they might see or hear.  It’s nice when you find something with morals coming out of Hollywood.  They are definitely few and far between.

But on occasion, I do enjoy watching sports with my husband, especially college sports.  The kids who play out of pure love for the game are so much more enjoyable than all those pros that play for the love of money. 

Which reminds me, I got my January issue of Practical Homeschooling today in the mail, and Tim Tebow(the current Heisman Trophy winner) is on the cover.  For those of you who don’t know, he is probably the most famous homeschooled athlete in quite sometime and he appears to be quite a remarkable young man.  I have told my oldest daughter that I wanted Tim to be my son-in-law one day, many years from now 😎 but she has quickly informed me that she is in no way interested.  Oh, did I mention, he plays for the Florida Gators (Go Gators!)  My daughters are VERY much into college sports, but they definitely are NOT Gator fans………  Well, a mom can dream can’t she!?!  😎

 Well, this is my poor attempt at small talk, sorry if it has bored you, I told you I was no good at it 🙂

Comments
  1. kermooch says:

    I enjoyed your small talk – I love programs that everyone can watch, too. There’s so few things worth watching these days.

    And it’s okay if they aren’t interested in Tim. Katelyn has already spoken for him. I’m sure she’ll introduce you 🙂 I need to find out where I can get a copy of that magazine. I knew I should have subscribed to it!

  2. brumbemom says:

    Thanks for the comment. Well, since my girls aren’t interested, I guess Katelyn can just have him 😎
    I’m not sure if you can just buy the magazine anywhere. If I find out anything I’ll let you know.

  3. Nice to see you on the blogosphere! Welcome!

  4. dsimple says:

    I like the Hallmark channel, too.

Leave a Reply

