The Longest Day

Posted: February 6, 2008 in randomness

I have never been a huge political activists by any stretch of the imagination.  I have pretty much viewed it as choosing the lesser of the evils in most cases.  As I had previously blogged, my daughter and I worked the polls yesterday(5:30am-10:00pm).  Needless to say, it was a VERY long day and I think my torso is permanently in the shape of a folding chair. 😛

Even though the election as a whole may or may not have turned out how I would have liked, it did give me some sense of American pride to see ALL those people(we had over 1400 voters) coming in to exercise their rights as Americans.  As Americans, we can feel comfortable and completely safe to cast our votes for what we believe in and not give a second thought to what harm might come to us.  Whether I agree with most people’s votes or not, it still gave me a good feeling inside to know that Americans are still willing to stand up for what they believe.  As long as we have passion for what we believe in, then maybe there still is hope for turning America around. 

Leave a Reply

