The Student Becomes the Teacher

Posted: February 20, 2008 in family stuff

Normally I am a pretty laid back person when it comes to most things in life, but lately I have been somewhat stressed out.  My oldest daughter is scheduled to take the SAT in a few days and for some reason, I have become extremely anxious about this.  I have been pressing her to do her SAT prep work more and more everyday.  I told her today that this test is the single most important test that she has ever taken and that it is imperative that she makes a good score on it.  She said to me, “Mom, quit worrying about it.  I have been studying to take this test every since I started high-school.  And anyway, I figure whatever college God has planned for me to go to, He can get me into it no matter what my SAT score is.”

Aren’t kids so Annoying 😛

Comments
  1. Rhonda says:

    Thanks for the reminder! My daughter, too, takes her ACT in a couple of weeks. I never thought of having her study for it! That’s an idea.
    Rhonda

Leave a Reply

