Endings or Beginnings

Posted: March 7, 2008 in musings, other blog links

“Every ending, everything we believe to be the death of us is instead a hand-engraved invitation to a new beginning.”   I saw that quote on a blog and thought it was great. 

I once heard that each time we are faced with an ending we can find comfort in knowing that it is also the beginning of something new.

I know personally I have had endings that were happy endings.  I was glad to have a period of my life ending or a situation coming to an end.  But, most of the time endings are somewhat sad.  I think about this more and more now that my children are getting older and I know in a few years a season of my life, a season that I have loved beyond words, will be coming to an end.  The thought of my children not living in my house and not being where I can hug them and kiss them anytime is….well, heart-wrenching. And, well………..”that is all I have to say about that.”

Moving on, I heard in a movie once, “Beginnings are usually scary, endings are usually sad, but it is the time in the middle that counts.”  Have you ever seen the poem called “The Dash Poem“by Linda Ellis?  It is very powerful and pretty much sums it up.

Thanks for reading, Have a GREAT WEEKEND! 😎

Leave a Reply

