Sunshine on my Shoulder

Posted: March 12, 2008 in family stuff

What is this I see?  Could it be sunshine? Of course it is an hour late 😉 (please see previous post if that doesn’t make any sense), but it is a glorious sight.

I am sooooo ready for spring.  I know I have read some of your posts about how you got this awesome snowfall and the pictures have been beautiful, but I personally am over winter.  I always thought that I was a cold weather person and that I didn’t like the heat, but I have changed my mind.  We lived last year in central Florida, and I will have to admit that I got spoiled.  We rarely had to wear pants(only shorts) and never wore anything but sandals.  I know that when true summer comes and we hit that 100% humidity mark, I will probably look back at this post and wonder, “What in the world was I thinking”. But for now, sunshine is a welcomed sight. 

We have truly been in a transitional state for over a year now.  We are living with my parents and my husband is working in a non-permanent job.  We are just anxiously waiting to see what God has in store for us, what He wants us to do and where He wants us to do it.  We are so open to any possibilities.  We have often used this website that we found, basically as a joke, to see where we should live.  Through a series of questions, you input your preferences about a lot of different things and it calculates where the best spot is for you to live.  Up until recently, I have thought I wanted to live where we would get a lot of snow and we could be like modern day Eskimos.  My husband, on the other hand, has the mentality of “the hotter the better”(hence our move to Florida).  So the problem in the past has been that I ended up best suited for one region of the country and he on the opposite end.  I haven’t done it in a while, but I was just reminded of it so I think I will do it again.  If you decide to take the quiz, drop me a comment and let me know.  It would be fun to see where everybody ends up and how close it is to where you actually live. 

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week! 

Comments
  1. scrabblenut says:

    Thanks for posting that website. That was interesting. 9 out of my top 10 spots were in New England. Hmmm.

  2. What a cool site! Many of the places in my top 10 were similar to where we just moved, but this area wasn’t included, probably because our price range (low) is less common here, as it’s a place where wealthy people have second homes, and that drives up the average price figure, I think.

    Hope you get an answer soon about where God will send you next. We are also living here temporarily, renting in WI after selling our IL home of 20 years. We’re getting better at praying for guidance, and waiting for answers.

    Thanks for commenting at my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

