Home Education Week Post #6

Posted: April 4, 2008 in family stuff, funnies, homeschooling

Writing Prompt #6:  In Their Own Words – Share your children’s home education experience in their own words.  What have they said about their education?  Or turn your blog over to your children for the day.

    How’s it going?  I’m the funniest, prettiest, most athletic, Jonas Brother loving, middle DD and I have decided to take over my Mom’s blog for today! I am supposed to be talking about my Homeschool experience.  I have been homeschooled for nine years now, and I really enjoy it. I like homeschooling because I like to sleep-in and being homeschooled you don’t have to get up super early 😛 We also get to do our work at our own pace, like if we need to take a little bit longer on a chapter in Algebra (like one chapter per month 😉 ) or I can do my work at a really fast rate (like four lessons of Writing everyday!)  I love to write, it’s my favorite subject!  I’ll write anything from a report to a short story (my “short” stories usually don’t live up to their name, they tend to be more like mini novels!)  I have a lot of reasons to love homeschooling but even if there were no reasons, the fact that the awesomest, hottest, most talented, brothers in the world. . . . . . . . . the JONAS BROTHERS are homeschooled (even before they were famous!)  is enough reason for me to love it!  My Mom is the best Mom in the world for helping us get tickets to their concert in August!  She’s so cool!  My Family makes fun of me for always saying “I don’t get it” (I guess they think I’m a little slow or something 🙂 )  Ok, I will admit that I may not be the brightest girl in the world, but it’s kind of developed into a joke with us now!  My family also says I talk a lot so, I guess that’s all for now!!!

Yo, kid sister is done and I’m taking over.  I am the oldest, best behaved, smartest, best lookin, greatest DD on the entire planet.  Did I mention I’m humble too? 😉 I am one of the only kids in the world who actually enjoys school, or to some extent atleast.  I would probably love school if I didn’t have to do Spanish.  I LOATHE Spanish.  I don’t understand why you do something that you don’t even understand!  I mean seriously, the majority of the people who have “taken Spanish” can’t speak a lick of it, so I think it is a waste of time.  Anyways enough about that, let’s talk about me.  I like to sleep and eat alot, and being homeschooled benefits me greatly in those areas.  I don’t get up at 6:30 in the morning like most people do.  I get to sleep in til like 9:00 then get up and start my day.  As for food, my DM (that’s stands for Darling Mommy in case you were wondering) is the best cook on the planet!  I love my DM’s food, it is so much better than the food I would be eating at public school!  I also love to take my time in the things I do, so going at my own pace is a must have and I can do that in my current homeschooled state.  I go faster in the subjects I am good at (which is pretty much everything) and slower in the ones I’m not good at (like Spanish) so that’s pretty cool.  I also enjoy spending time with my family.  I love to hug my DM and I couldn’t really do that if I were public schooled.  Well anyways DM says it a blog not a novel so I guess that means “get off” in mommy talk. So Adios! (ha ha ha I am so funny I just bashed Spanish and now I am speaking it.  What’s wrong with me?!?)

Hey, I am the youngest, cutest, most huggable, kindest DD.  My mommy said I had to talk about school, but I want to talk about something else, Webkinz!  Webkinz are little stuffed animals that you get and then log onto the internet.  I get all my Webkinz at Hallmark, the card store not the channel 😛 I have around 19 webkinz, I don’t really know for sure, there are too many to count. I like going to the webkinz website because they have cool games and awesome stuff.  Me and my bff always get online at the same time and play with each other.  It is really fun.  My other favorite hobby is nature.  If you have ever read any of my mom’s blogs before, you have found out that I am the nature girl.  Yesterday my Dad came home with us a little present.  It was a little tiny turtle.  It felt like my birthday I was so happy.  You can tell that me and my family love pets.  We have 1 dog, 2 turtles and 4 fish and we are not finished yet.  My parents said that as soon as we find a house, I can get a bunny.  My Golden Retriever, Kida, is like my little sister.  We do everything together.  In my room, I have 2 beta fish.  One is named Katheretta, and she is very small and cute.  The other one is, well dont’ get me started.  He is one crazy fish.  You would think he is a frog the way he jumps.  His name is Chico.  In Florida I had to leave my most precious pets, the goats.  There were about 15 that lived next to our campground.  I named one Honey and his mom was Mary.  I miss them alot, but when we get a house, maybe I can get a goat too.  I better go, I think I need to go donate blood to the animal shelter 😉 Woof, Woof.  That is bye, bye in dog.

Comments
  1. Heidi says:

    I chuckled all the way through!! Ya’ll are super funny!!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Ellen says:

    Well, all three of you let your personalities shine through. I bet you will all be wanting your own blogs now. A couple of my daughters are really into Webkinz, too. Congratulations on getting a turtle. My middle daughter has been begging for a turtle.

  3. Haley!! says:

    OMG!!! that was really funny!! i was laughing so hard my eyes started to water!!! see yall soon!! love yall!!

    the other not adopted yet DD!!! LOL
    Haley!!

Leave a Reply

