This is American Idol

Posted: April 16, 2008 in randomness

I don’t think I have ever posted any Idol talk, so I thought I would put down a few things that I noticed tonight.   First, I must say that I was not happy with last weeks vote off.  I didn’t get to see the show, but I could not believe that Michael was gone.  I thought he was outstanding.  But anyway, the show must go on.

First, “Little” David.  Is he really that humble or is it just an act?  He seems like he is just absolutely thrilled and at the same time scared to death to be there.  He seems like he is just so shocked that people really like him.  Does that type of humility actually exist amongst future celebs?

Carly.  I started out with her at the top of my list.  I really liked her voice and I thought she seemed really sincere.  But over the course of the last several weeks, her likeability has diminished for me.  I don’t really like her choice of outfits and she seems to not be genuine anymore.

Syesha.  She always looks great and she appears to be really sweet, but she just hasn’t grown on me.  I don’t really know why.  She sings pretty good and she is genuine I think, but I’m just not a big fan.

Sweet, “down home” Brooke.  I know she is the sweetest thing I have ever seen on Idol and I just love her to death, but bless her heart, I’m just not sure that she can really sing.  She seems to kinda do that thing where you mostly just talk to music.  I would like to hear her actually hold some notes out and sing more of a tune.  Don’t get me wrong, I thing she is super, real, and totally genuine, but maybe just not a superstar in the music industry.  Anyway, she is too sweet to get messed up with the whole Hollywood scene.

Kristy Lee.  I have never been a fan, but I thought she sang surprisingly well tonight.  I don’t really care for her in the sense that I think she comes across a bit fake, but as far as the singing went, I thought she did pretty well tonight.

David Cook “Superstar”.  What else is there to say.  He is incredible.  I love his uniqueness each week and he is definitely the whole package.  He will be a star no matter what.  I recently heard a story about the orange bracelet that he wears and it made me like him even more.  He is a Superstar!

Jason “Casanova” Castro.  Is it just me, or he is a swooner(is that a word 😉 )  Each week he has grown a little more and more on me.  I still don’t think of him as even being in the same league as David Cook, but he is who he is and that makes him extremely special.  He stands out, and at this point, isn’t that the point.

Well, those are my thoughts, they may not be great, but they are mine.  As far as getting voted off, I hope it is Kristy Lee or Syesha, but I think it might end up being Carly. 

Comments
  1. Haley says:

    hey!! i agree with you most of the time!! but this time i have to say i luv david archuleta!! i thinks its just cause hes so adorable!! see ya later!! ♥haley!!

  2. mamacita says:

    I think your observations are right on the money. I do kinda root for Carly, because I think she has a good voice. But Jason is my fave, hands down. And although I don’t think he’ll win, I think he is so unique that he’ll be a star in his own niche!

  3. nancy says:

    Well I think ol Brooke may be headed home after her performance last night and honestly, I think she may be ready to go home. I can’t imagine how hard it is to do what they do week after week. She’s just seemed kind of stressed & strained the past few weeks I thought.

    I’m thinking it will come down to a David C/David A showdown myself. They are both SO talented and so totally opposite of each other. David A started out as my favorite, but David C is growing more on me each week. :O)

Leave a Reply

