Whose Line is it Anyway?

Posted: April 25, 2008 in movie quotes

I like to think of myself as somewhat of a movie buff.  I enjoy watching movies, and the ones that I really like I will watch over and over again.  My DH and I like to play this game.  Well, actually I like to play it and he is forced to comply.  I will say a quote from a movie and he has to guess what movie it came from.  He usually gets it right which lets me know that he does actually listen and pay attention to the things that I say. 😉

Well, I thought it might be fun to play the game with you, my blogging buddies.  I don’t have great prizes to mail out and I can’t really offer any big reward, but I will send my “kudos” out to you on my blog.  I will periodically post a quote and if you know what movie it is from, send me a comment with the answer.  Won’t this be fun?!?  Funny, that is the same reaction I usually get from my husband 🙂 , but he plays anyway, so come on!

I will start with an easy one.  It is the title line from my blog and my very favorite quote in all the world:

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”

Don’t cheat and look it up on the internet.  Let’s see how many actually know the movie.

Thanks for playing.

Comments
  1. Meg says:

    I know the answer and one of my favorite actors says it, but i won’t spoil it for all the newbies to this game. 🙂

  2. Casey says:

    I’m not good at this game!!! Is it cheating if I just wait for someone else to respond??? I’m really mad because I think you told me what it was, and I just can’t remember!

  3. Macey says:

    I know, but I can’t tell you! He’s one of my favorite Actors!

  4. I didn’t know it even came from a movie! I thought it was from a wall plaque or something, lol. I’ll have to check back here to see where it’s from if I can’t cheat and google it :0

    Speaking of movie quotes, there’s one on the dedication page of my book. I’ll turn the tables on you…can you identify it?

    “We are still maladjusted misfits, and we have loved every minute of it.”

  5. brumbemom says:

    “We are still maladjusted misfits, and we have loved every minute of it.”
    Wow, that ‘s a hard one. I have no idea. It sounds like me and my dh too, but I don’t think I have ever heard it in a movie.
    Mine may not have actually originated from a movie, but it is quoted in a movie.
    Hint: Will Smith says it.

  6. Renae says:

    I’m late to the game, but I wouldn’t have guessed it anyway. I hardly ever remember what happens in movies. Oh, and I don’t watch them much anymore either. 😦 Fun game though! I like that quote.

  7. I’ve never seen a Will Smith movie, but now you’ve recommended two of them, so I’d better get with it.

    BTW, the “maladjusted misfit” line is spoken by Thelma Ritter in the movie “Rear Window.” If you’ve never seen it, I highly recommend it!

  8. […] unrecognized.  Only a few played along, one of which was my blog-buddy Barb.  She answered with one of her own from an oldie and I had no clue.(I don’t do old movies very […]

Leave a Reply

