Kids! Never a Dull Moment(and we like it that way!)

Posted: April 29, 2008 in family stuff, funnies, kids

I never ceased to be amazed at the lengths that kids will go to to keep from having to clean their rooms.  The other day my youngest DD was talking on the phone to her BFF and I told her to go upstairs and finish cleaning her room.  She quickly mouthed to me, “Mom, today is the anniversary of the day we met and we need to be able to talk in peace.” 🙂

A few days later that same DD was walking around with an Oriental Trading catalog and she came up to me and said, “Mom, I need to know what my budget is for my birthday party so I can get my order ready for Oriental Trading.”  I didn’t even know that she knew what a budget was, and we definitely have never had a birthday party budget for an 11 year old.  Well anyway, I told her the budget would be around $2.  She didn’t appreciate that at all.  She quickly said, “No, it needs to be around $35, because I have already found the things I need to order and it totals $34.”   Maybe I should add accounting to her list of subjects next year. 😎 Oh and by the way, apparently we are having a luau birthday party. 

Comments
  1. malary says:

    So can I spend $35 mommy??????

  2. KayinMaine says:

    Sounds like she doesn’t need a course in accounting. She certainly doesn’t need any instruction in negotiating skills! 🙂

    You asked on my blog if I liked using My Father’s World curriculum. I have only used their kindergarten program, but I really like it. I have used with two of my children now, and plan to use it for the next two when the time comes. The teaching guide is easy to use and the pace of instruction is just right for my kids. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

