Busy, Busy, Busy

Posted: May 8, 2008 in family stuff

Good Morning fellow-bloggers!

I haven’t had a lot of time for blogging this week.  Isn’t that kinda weird, I write something about packing too much into your life, and then mine suddenly becomes “stuffed”. 🙂 Oh well, “Hakuna Matata”.  I might would have used selavie there, but I have no idea how to spell it, obviously.

It seems that just when I really wanted some down time to just sit and really ponder all my purchases from the convention this past weekend, other obligations just took over.  All those new books are just sitting there on the shelf calling my name, urging me to just stop what I’m doing and spend some time with them.  But that will have to wait.

We have planned a yard sale for this weekend with a few other families and we have been super busy trying to get all of our junk priceless treasures ready to be sold.  It is amazing to me how we can accumulate so much stuff in just a short period of time.  I know, that is a huge lead into a great analogy about how we allow our lives to accumulate stuff that just needs to be weeded out, so we can be all that we need to be, but to be honest, I just don’t have the energy right now to pursue it.  Aren’t you glad! 😉 We now have a garage full unwanted toys, shoes, clothes, tools, etc. just waiting for someone to come along and realize that they can’t live without it.  We have decided that whatever doesn’t sell, it does not come back into the house or storage building.  It will get donated somewhere.  I guess that is the beauty of yard sales, that you do get to empty your house and storage of things that you don’t use or need and then there will only be the really necessary things left inside. 

Along with planning for the yard sale, my daughter’s birthday party is next week, so we have been trying to get the decorations and eveything ready for that.  FYI, we ended up not having to order from Oriental Trading at all, we were able to find most everything at the dollar store, which saved quite a bit of $.

Also, we are leaving for the beach next weekend and we are trying to figure out how we are possibly going to fit everything in my car.(Remember, this will be the first time for us without our camper)  The 80 lb. Golden Retriever pretty much takes up the entire back part of my car, so where is everything else supposed to go?!?  I actually drive a Durango, not a car.  I didn’t want you to think that by “back” I meant “trunk”. 🙂 We love our mutt precious pet.

Oh, and of course, school is still pushed somewhere in the middle of all the madness.  We only have a little bit left and we are trying to get most of it done before leaving on vacation.  It is a nice plan, but probably not going to happen. 😦

Well, that is about all the time I have for now, I am sure once we get on the beach and those soothing waves start lapping at my feet and the constant wooing sound of the waves and seagulls start lulling me into a state of sheer peace, all the hectics of these next few days will simply disappear 😎

 

Comments
  1. heiditheophilus says:

    Ce La Vie (I think!) 😉

  2. Dixie says:

    Enjoy yard sales? Visit beautiful northwest Georgia June 6-8, 2008 for the Dixie Highway 90-mile Yard Sale – great bargains on antiques, collectibles, and more. Last year we even sold the kitchen sink!

  3. brumbemom says:

    My husband and I actually tried one of those long yard sale a couple of years ago, but most of the prices were very high for a yard sale, and it was soooo hot. We ended up driving to Gatlinburg and had a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

