My Baby is 12!

Posted: May 16, 2008 in kids

Oh my goodness, my youngest child turned 12 years old today. 

We often joke by saying that if our youngest DD would have been the first, she would be an only child 😉 She is definitely full of life.  The things she comes up with will amaze you and keep you in stitches at the same time.  She got the creative bug more so than anybody else around. 

She is, on the other hand, very loving and compassionate.  She may be 12 and as big as me, but she still likes to come and sit in my lap and just love on me.  Really, all my girls are like that.  I don’t know what I would do without all their “lovings”.

We had a party last night for her.  We had a house full of kids and adults and played some really, really funny games.  We tend to have a reputation to live up to when it comes to party games.  They aren’t usually boring, let’s just put it that way 🙂

My DD and I will spend the day today shopping together and “doing” lunch.  I always look forward to this day.  I really enjoy just having one day with each of my girls doing whatever they want to do and just listening to them talk about the things that are going on and letting them decide what they feel is important conversation.

She is a delight and I feel proud to be her Mother.

Happy 12th Doodle-bug!

Comments
  1. Karla says:

    My youngest is 12, too. Where do the years go?

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  2. malary says:

    thanks mommy

Leave a Reply

