Warning: Jealousy May Occur

Posted: May 19, 2008 in travelings

Before I begin, let me start by reminding you that envy and jealousy are very ugly qualities 🙂

 I am sitting on a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.  The waves are surging in and the sounds are that of a constant, alluring peace.  I can think of very few things that are as peaceful as the sounds of the ocean.  I am NOT a water person and it is a great feat if the water ever even reaches my bathing suit, but I do love to just sit and listen to the waves and occasionally feel the water on my feet.  I love the sun on my face(covered in sunscreen) and the feel of the natural breeze that the ocean creates.

We have only been here a couple of days, but the relaxation has already begun.  Of course, my husband’s idea of sleeping in and mine are quite different.  I think he has been up before 6am both mornings, but I did manage to sleep in til about 7 today.  My favorite thing is to have a little time to just sit on the balcony and enjoy my morning coffee.  It truly is the way I would love to begin each morning of my life. 😎

Well, the waves are beckoning and my children will be up soon and ready to hit the surfs so I better get myself in gear.  I think we are going to the “jetty pool” area today to do some snorkeling(My family, not me of course) I will be the one sitting in the chair with the camera. 🙂

I hope I didn’t cause too much envy for you to start your day 😦

 Try to have a good week anyway.

Comments
  1. Margaret says:

    Hahaha! Have a great vacation!

  2. Karla says:

    Sounds great! Enjoy!

  3. Tammy says:

    Thank goodness we finally have a bit of spring happening here or else I’d be a brilliant shade of green! Enjoy!

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~

Leave a Reply

