Still at the Beach

Posted: May 22, 2008 in travelings

Good Morning Ya’ll!

We have had a great week at the beach.  The weather has been beautiful and the days have gone by at a slow, relaxing pace. Quite uncommon for us. 

We have been able to spend time just enjoying the ocean and the sun and having some restful time in the condo too. 

We had to make it an early night last night.  My kids don’t normally watch American Idol, but for some reason they had to be back in the room last night to see the finale show.  I think it may have had something to do with  a 3 or 4 minute spot where some “band of brothers” performed.  In case you don’t remember from previous blogs, my girls are crazy for the Jonas Brothers and they performed last night on Idol.

Speaking of Idol, I was so very glad that DC won.  I was truly surprised by it.  After the way the judges pretty much handed it to DA on Tuesday, I thought for sure that little David was going to win.  It almost looked like he was relieved last night when they said David Cook had won.  I think he was already stressing out about all the things that he would have to do as the AI winner.  David Cook was definitely the best and most deserving choice.  Not to mention a totally awesome performer.

We only have 2 more days of “Beach Life” and if I wasn’t already sure, I am now……I was made to live on the beach or in a beach town.  I love the laid back atmosphere that there is here.  I can literally feel the stress of normal life being drained out bit by bit.  I’m not sure that I won’t somehow hide myself here and not return to the “real world”.  Is that possible?!?  I will let you know 😎

Well, the clouds have rolled in a bit today, but who cares, the ocean is still gracefully hitting the shore line and the sounds that it creates is one of utter calm.  I can think of nothing better. Have I said that before?!?  In case you haven’t realized, I absolutely love the sound of the ocean. 

This has been totally scattered, but I just wanted to post a quick word to let you know that we were still alive and loving every minute of our vacation.

Comments
  1. So glad you’re having such a nice time on your vacation! We moved to a small town near the beach last year (after spending our lives in the hectic Chicago area) and I can tell you that you’d like it every bit as much as you think you would 🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your vacation and have a safe trip home!

Leave a Reply

