Home Sweet Home (or not)

Posted: May 27, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hello Everyone!

Well, I wasn’t able to somehow hide myself at the beach and not have to come home.  We got home a couple of days ago and boy, was the week down there soooo nice.  I truly was NOT ready to give it up.  But I did 😦

We have kept pretty busy since we got back.  We went to see the new Narnia movie over the weekend and it was really good.  I missed the beautiful imagery from the first one and there was a lot more fighting in this one than I expected, but the symbolism was remarkable.  I loved the fact that when the kids were struggling so much and Aslan did not come to their rescue until they had exhausted all their strength.  I forget sometime that God allows us to try it our way and then when we realize that we can’t do it alone, then He comes in and leads the way.  Also, the older seemingly more mature kids were not ready to “see” Aslan and they criticized the young girl who kept telling them where He was.  It was just like the Bible saying that “Except you come to me as little children…..”.  Sometimes it takes the faith of a child and the lack of cynicism that they seem to possess to really see the true picture. 

Yesterday was my DH 42nd birthday, so we had some family over for a “grill out” and some swimming.  It was a fun day.  But now it’s back to trying to get school finished up and move on into summer.  I wanted to be through before we went on vacation, but that didn’t totally happen.  We have a few things to get done, but not too much.

I hope you have a good week.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
  1. Meg says:

    Dude you forgot the best part of the movie….. Prince Caspian duh!!! Good grief mom you always forget to mention the hot guy!!!!

  2. Macey says:

    Prince Caspian was so much better than the first one. I loved all the battle scenes, and hello Prince Caspian!!! come on Mom!! haha.

Leave a Reply

