Whose Line Winner

Posted: May 30, 2008 in movie quotes

Thank you and congratulations to scrabblenut for playing and correctly guessing the movie quote from yesterday.  She was the only contestant, so I’m guessing that there obviously aren’t a lot of movie buffs like me out there. 😦

The quote:  “I love waking up in the morning not knowing what’s gonna happen or, who I’m gonna meet, where I’m gonna wind up. I figure life’s a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it. You don’t know what hand you’re gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you… to make each day count.”

It came from Titanic and Leonardo DiCaprio’s character, Jack Dawson said it.

Comments
  1. scrabblenut says:

    Ok, here’s one for you…

    This woman is the most adorable creature I’ve ever been in contact with, and if she turns out to be even as good looking as a mailbox… I would be crazy not to turn my life upside down and marry her.

  2. brumbemom says:

    Oh that’s an easy one. It is from, probably one of my top 5 movies of all times. Joe Fox(Tom Hanks) says it about Kathleen Kelly(Meg Ryan) in You’ve Got Mail.
    Thanks, I love this!!

  3. scrabblenut says:

    That one would only be obvious to someone who likes that movie as much as me. 🙂 I’ll have to think of a harder one next time.

    Maybe the reason no one else responded to your quote was that I had already posted the answer. If you could come up with a way to keep the responses private so that only you could read them, it would make the game easier for multiple people to play. Like maybe if you set up your comments so that you have to approve them before they post, then don’t approve the answers until the game is over.

  4. brumbemom says:

    Thanks for the tip. I will have to see if I can figure out how to do that. I usually have to ask Kim to help me do anything “technical” on the blog.
    Thanks for making my little game so much fun!

  5. kermooch says:

    Somehow I always miss it when you play this game. I love movie quote games. When I worked at Blockbuster, we used to play it to pass the time. So hopefully there will be another installment soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

