Leap and a Net Will Appear

Posted: June 5, 2008 in movie quotes, quotes I love

I absolutely love quotes.  I have a box, from when I was a kid, that I kept pieces of paper in of little quotes that I would hear and write down.  It has stayed with me through the years I guess.

I heard this one yesterday, “Leap and a net will appear”.  I thought is was spectacular.  I love the thought of taking chances.  I am very spontaneous and I like to just “go for it”.  Fortunately, God gave me the right husband that likes to be a little realistic.  He is still spontaneous, but in a more responsible way than me I guess.

I also heard this little anecdote on a movie the other night.  It may or may not be true, but the person was telling about a train in the Alps.  She said that they built the train tracks across the Alps even before they had a train that could make the trip.  Isn’t that the same kind of thing as “leap and a net will appear”?

I just love that.  Take a chance, go for it.  You never know what you can do until you try!  Life is short, live it.

I know when my husband reads this, he will be cringing inside wondering what big scheme I am planning next 🙂

Don’t worry honey, at least it is never a dull life!! 😎

Just to make it fun…..Does anybody know what movie it is where they are talking about the train tracks across the Alps?  That is probably kinda hard.  It is probably one of those movies where I am the only person in the world that has ever seen it or atleast paid attentin to that part.  I love it.  I have it on DVD, but I still watch it whenever it comes on TV.  It is a movie about a woman that took a big chance and just up and moved her life to Italy. Oops, I may have said too much 😦

 

Comments
  1. Katelyn says:

    That is easy – I just watched it for the third or fourth time the other night on TV. It’s inititals are UTTS, in case someone else wants to guess 🙂 I love the quote, too.

  2. Kerri says:

    That last one was from me. I didn’t realize that my daughter was logged in 🙂

  3. Kerri says:

    Also, since you love quotes, do you have either of the Jan Karon books, Patches of Godlight or A Continual Feast? They are great collections of quotes and scripture.

  4. brumbemom says:

    You are good, you’re very good!!

Leave a Reply

