Titles are Everything

Posted: June 6, 2008 in randomness
Tags:

I may be the only one who does this, but to me, the most important thing I write is the title to my posts.  I spend more time thinking of catchy titles than I do actually writing the post.  Sometimes a cute little title will come to me and then I will figure out what to write that goes along with the title.  Is that weird?!? 

I think that is why I like “memes” so much.  I like to have a topic to write about.  I’m sure it comes from my complete lack of creativity.  It is easier for me to “create” something from something that has already been “created”. 

I have read different peoples opinions about memes and I know there is a varying of views.  Some have said that they prefer to just write about whatever they want, but then some like to have specifics.  I wouldn’t want memes all the time, but I like them maybe at least once a week.  I haven’t been able to find very many, so if you know of any, shoot them my way.  Thanks!

See ya around the ole’ blog pool 😎

Kudos to Kerri, for knowing the movie anecdote from yesterday.  She’s good!

Comments
  1. Renae says:

    Homeschool Highlights is a new meme. And The Heart of the Matter has one each Friday.

    Hope that helps! And thanks for the reminder to make good titles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

