Romantic Rendezvous or Haunted House?

Posted: June 13, 2008 in marriage/love
Tags: ,

We have had a great time these past couple of days celebrating our big 2-0.  I made everyone come into our room and watch the video from our wedding.  My girls thought most of it was extremely laughable(big hair was very “in” in 1988), and we enjoyed getting out all the scrapbooks and photo albums and reliving our past(at least I enjoyed it and that is all that really matters 😉 )

Well, for our big celebration, Hubby and I are off this evening for two nights to what we hope will be a romantic Bed & Breakfast to celebrate our 20th anniversary.  We’ve never stayed in a B&B before, and I hope it will be as nice as it looks on the internet. 

So, I hope you will be able to survive a couple of days without any new posts from me 😉 . Speaking of surviving, I have kinda been a little apprehensive about this B&B.  It is pretty much out in the middle of the nowhere in the north Georgia mountains, there are no TV’s and no phones(hopefully cell phone coverage will exist), and we were only able to find one review on their site.  Of course, that one person said it was great, but now I’m thinking what if it ends up being haunted or something and to make matters worse, we are going on Friday the 13th, Yikes!!  So, if you don’t hear from me by Monday, call 911. 😛

Comments
  1. Kirstin says:

    Praying for a great trip. Can’t wait to hear about it!!

  2. Renae says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy your getaway. I bet it will be nice, and even if it isn’t it will be a fun memory. 😉

    The first night of our honeymoon we stayed at a nearby hotel that someone said was great. I don’t know what they thought was great. There was no bathtub, the room was dark, and the if I remember right not very clean. We laugh about it now.

Leave a Reply

