“Tag”, I’m It

Posted: July 1, 2008 in it's all about me, other blog links, quizzes

Hello friends!  My blog-buddy, 2 Kid Schoolhouse, tagged me today.  I must admit that I have never been “tagged”, but it looks like fun, so I will surely give it a try.

The Rules:

  1. Post the rules at the beginning
  2. Answer the questions only about yourself
  3. At the end of the post, tag five people and post their names, then go to their blogs and leave them a comment so they know they’ve been tagged.  Ask them to read the sender’s blog.
  4. Let the person who tagged you know you’ve posted your answer

What were you doing five years ago?

5 years ago, well let’s see.  Pretty much the same thing that I am doing now.  I was living in a different house, but in the same town we live in now.  I was helping my DH run our own landscape business, and back then we had 7, 10, and 12 year old daughters.  Wow, that part has changed ALOT.  It is amazing how only 5 years can make a huge difference in kids.

What are five things on your “to-do” list for today?(Unlike my “tagger”, I love “to-do” lists.)

  1. Do laundry
  2. Work on my lesson plans for this upcoming school year
  3. Help DH haul off old scrap-metal
  4. Cook supper(Mexican is on the schedule for tonight 🙂 my favorite)
  5. Try to find some brain power so I can start writing some “read-worthy” posts again.  It was been a while and I am starting to get withdrawals.  I think my brain has taken a leave of absense in the writing dept.

What are five snacks you enjoy? 

  1. Boiled P-nuts! Oh my goodness, don’t even get me started 😛
  2. Granny-smith apples with caramel dipping sauce
  3. Cotton-Candy
  4. Toasted coconut clusters
  5. Creme’ Brulee

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?  (First of all, I don’t want money.  From what I can tell, it causes too many problems and some people tend to become something “ugly” once lots of money is involved.) But………..

  1. I would definitely give most of it away.  I would love to start and fund orphanages in many foreign lands around the world
  2. Start a reasonable trust fund for my girls education
  3. Pay off any debt for me and my immediate family
  4. Buy a new camper
  5. Invest some for future use

What are five of your bad habits?  (These may not actually be habits, they may be character flaws or down-right sins 😦 )

  1. I don’t like to clean.  I love to organize and straighten up, but not clean.  So this means that you would rarely find my home in disarray and things out of place, they just may be covered in dust 😉
  2. I tend to be a bit cynical
  3. I am not very patient with others
  4. I tend to not forgive very easily or at least not “forget”.(You know the saying, “Hurt me once, shame on you, Hurt me twice, shame on me.)
  5. I don’t think of myself as being very friendly.  I don’t really enjoy too many people and I rarely just start up conversations with people.

Okay, hold on a minute.  Give me a second to recover from all of that confession.

What are five places where you have lived?

  1. Austell, GA
  2. Crown Point, IN
  3. Dallas, GA
  4. Davenport, FL
  5. Powder Springs, GA

What are five jobs you’ve had?

  1. Bank Teller
  2. Nurse’s Assistant
  3. Sales Rep for a children’s clothing line
  4. “Office Manager” for home business
  5. Housewife/Homeschool Mom

Well, that ‘s about it.  Now I have to tag 5 people.  Let’s see…..Who to tag?  Who to tag?  I will pick the five bloggers that I actually know, but if you are reading this and want to play along, feel free, just leave me a comment and let me know to read your answers on your blog. 😎

Little Sanctuary

Little Matters, Much Faith

Learning As I Go

Sherri’s Thoughts

Sonflower

 

Comments
  1. Margaret says:

    Hey, thanks for playing. Boiled p-nuts, ugh. 🙂 My Georgia inlaws introduced me to those a few years back… I eagerly tasted them but then…

    🙂

  2. scrabblenut says:

    Okay, I’m done! That was fun 🙂

  3. kermooch says:

    I’m done! And I agree with Margaret on the boiled peanuts. I’m a terrible southerner – I don’t like peanuts, peaches or sweet tea. I hope they don’t take my ‘true southerner’ card from me 🙂

    I do love my co-cola and my Braves though…

  4. Renae says:

    Your bad habits sound exactly like mine. My heart is friendly, but I tend to be very focused and shy (unless I know someone well). So I think I come across as cold sometimes.

    I love to make lists and organize, too. If things are picked up I can put up with quite a bit of dirt. You must be such a wonderful person! 😀

  5. I think I’m too late to play. I don’t know anyone else I actually know to tag. 🙂

Leave a Reply

