Don’t you just love America

Posted: July 3, 2008 in randomness, travelings, web links
Tags: , ,

You might be thinking, from the title, that this is going to be cynical, but don’t worry it’s not.

I have had the privilege of traveling over much of the United States.  There are only 5 states that I have not been able to visit yet, but maybe one day.  America has so many breath-taking sights and I love that.  You know my tag line is “Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away”.  I guess it could say “sights” that take our breath away too.  I could start naming some of my favorites, but it would probably take too long.  I will say that NOTHING compares to the Rocky Mountains and the Pacific coastline.  I saw the Rocky Mountains first as a 10 year old kid, and the feeling of awe has stayed with me.  When I saw it again at 35, the same sense of overwhelm returned.  Tears come to my eyes at the sheer beauty of it.  I saw the Pacific coastline for the first time in 2002 and it was almost the same feeling.  It is truly magnificent.  God sure is talented 😛 .

Anyway, I got an e-mail from my cousin the other day,(one of my favorite people on the planet! “Hey Sha-She”) and it had this website attached to it. It is absolutely beautiful and I thought I would share it.  Make sure you have your sound on.

http://oldbluewebdesigns.com/mybeautifulamerica.htm

Comments
  1. nancy says:

    It’s great to hear from you again. I’ve got some catching up to do on your blog too. My family is actually heading off to the Rockies in a few weeks so I’m looking forward to seeing those majestic mountains in person. I love the Smokies, but I have to say that the Rockies make them look like little anthills or something.

    Have a great 4th!

  2. Renae says:

    I placed a picture book of America on our coffee table. Sunshine wants to “go there” on every photo. Me, too. Me, too.

    And my heart is aching to see the Rockies again. I think I have mountain deprivation. (If there is such a thing.) 😉

Leave a Reply

