I think I have a clogged brain

Posted: July 8, 2008 in musings, quotes I love
Tags: , ,

It seems like I have been struggling to come up with anything to write about lately.  I feel like I have a “clogged brain”.  I hate it when that happens.  I have so many things on my mind lately that I can seem to get anything out.  It is definitely “clogged”.

I think the biggest “cloggers” for me are these:

Thinking about past mistakes.  I hate the idea of regrets.  It is not really in my personality to let this consume me, but on occasion, I allow myself to start thinking, “What if…”  It is usually about things that I should have done, but didn’t do.  I guess, as long as we can learn from our past mistakes and let experience be our teacher, then all is not in vain.  We can just move on from where we are and try to not repeat the past.

Another “clogger” is worrying about things that you can’t change.  I am not a worrier, by nature, but again, on occasion, this can be something that I have to fight my way through, especially lately.  We have been going through some tremendous stresses and upheavals and I know how I want things to be, but see no way to get those things to come to pass, so it is very frustrating. 

I love the old saying;  “That which does not kill me, makes me stronger.”  Well, I’m not dead yet, so I must be getting pretty strong! 😛

Comments
  1. Kerri says:

    I have been suffering from clogged brain syndrome, too. One of my cloggers is too many things on the to do list. I find that as soon as I start getting those done, my brain unclogs and I’m able to write again 🙂 I’ve been knocking out some biggies this week and this morning I had to make a list of possible posts because I had so many ideas coming. So hang in there! You always manage to come up with good stuff 🙂

  2. I will share with you my no-fail trick for priming the writing pump. Take a day or two off and tell yourself you may not write anything! Don’t go near the keyboard. Do other things or nothing at all. Before long, you’ll find yourself wanting to make notes of all your post ideas so you don’t lose them. 😉

  3. Renae says:

    Oh, that is one of our favorite sayings. I think it is from Nietzsche, so a hopeful verse from the Bible might be better, but we say it anyway. I’ve also been known to say that I’ll sleep when I’m dead. That doesn’t work anymore. 😦

Leave a Reply

