Long time, no see

Posted: August 11, 2008 in randomness

Hello blogging friends.  My blogging has been so sporadic lately, I don’t really even know where to begin.

The prelude to this sabbatical is well documented in my previous post, Who threw a monkey wrench into my well planned life?

I guess it all really started about a month or so ago.  My husband started working from home…..enough said 😉 , anyway, things have changed a lot since that happened.  The job that we thought was pretty secure and would be stable for quite sometime, suddenly switched things up on us and we had to decide very quickly what we wanted to do.  They were closing their office in Georgia and wanted us to move up north.  Needless to say, my DH nor my children were even close to considering that.

My DH has been finishing up the company’s work down here from home, so he has been on the computer pretty much all the time and my laptop suddenly died, so my opportunities to have computer access have been slim to none.  And when I do have time on it, I have been trying to get school work done, so that has left little or no time for blogging.  Not to mention that my head and thoughts are spinning so out of control right now anyway, that no one would want to read that 😎 .

I do have a few sane thoughts floating around in my brain that I would like to get down on paper, so maybe I will find a few precious moments one of these days to actually sit and write, but for now, I will just try to get a few posts in whenever I can. 

I hope to be able to start reading some of ya’lls great blogging endeavors again real soon too.  I miss knowing what is on everybody’s mind.

See ya real soon! (Hopefully)

Comments
  1. I really enjoyed the “Hold Me Jesus” video. It does really say it all doesn’t it?

    I hope the blogging sabbatical isn’t too tough on you. We’ll look forward to hearing more when you get a chance.

  2. I wondered where you were. 🙂 When my laptop was down I went into withdrawals. I feel your pain.

  3. Ugh–job issues. They can really throw a monkey wrench into your plans, can’t they? And yet, these are the things God uses to mold us. I hope you get some peace about this soon.

    Also, thanks so much for your comments about my book. Trust me, I’m not incredible. “Tis grace that brought me here thus far….” The fact that we’ve made it this far has nothing to do with me and everything to do with Him.

Leave a Reply

