I’m back!

Posted: September 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hello friends.

I can’t believe it has been a month since I last posted.  Things have definitely been little crazy around our neck of the woods.

We have packed up most everything we own and moved to Florida.  In the middle of hurricane season none-the-less.  I guess you could say we enjoy a challenge 😉 (One of my daughters does want to be a storm chaser, so I guess this move could be benefical to her 😛 )  It took several weeks of doing nothing but putting things in boxes and taping them up and setting them aside until moving day.  We have been moved down here a couple of days, and those days have consisted of opening boxes and finding a new location for all of that stuff.  Man, we have alot of junk.  I don’t really know where it comes from, but we certainly have our share of it.  Today was spent going to the grocery store and Sam’s to try and get the pantry stocked.  I didn’t bring very many groceries with me, so we had to basically start from scratch. But after several hours and several $100’s, the pantry and the frig are full so we are set.

We are beginning to get somewhat settled in our new home and I am hoping that things will return to a normal condition pretty soon (normal, whatever that is 😉 ).  We hope to take a break tomorrow and spend the day at the beach.  It will be so nice to just sit and relax for a while and enjoy one of the perks from living in a state that is almost completely surrounded by the ocean 😎 .

Comments
  1. Wow, sounds like it’s beautiful there. Breathe in some of that ocean air for me. I think that stuff is therapeutic!

  2. Renae says:

    Glad to hear you are well. Enjoy your day at the beach!

  3. Casey says:

    I’m so glad your back (on your blog I mean). Gary will be so happy!!! I’ve realized how much junk we have, and I still continue to box it up! I’ll call you later. We miss you guys already!

  4. Welcome back! You’re going to love living near the water….we moved from the suburbs to a lovely peninsula surrounded by water a year ago, and we never tire of the beach!

    Hope you’ll have time to post about your new surroundings 🙂

Leave a Reply

