Madness, Sheer Madness

Posted: October 29, 2008 in randomness
Tags: , ,

For a while I was watching all the news shows on CNN and Headline News listening fervently to all the election talk, but lately I have deliberately avoided filling my head with all that nonsense.  I know who I am voting for and so it seems futile to even be concerned with all that junk.

But, I accidentally heard one of the analyst last night talking about Sarah Palin’s outfits.  I thought, We have definitely reached a new low in politics, if we are now choosing the leader of our country based on clothing choice or how frugal they are in their clothes buying. 

What are the people doing?!?  This is serious stuff and it has turned into a bit of a circus.  I have come to the realization that even though we may not be particularly fond of a certain candidate, we had better choose our leader based on how close he lines up with our Christian principles.  And there is definitely only one candidate who is even close.  I know God is in charge and He raises leaders up and puts leaders down, but we still have a responsibility to make our voice heard, and to make sure that our voice is saying we will not be swayed by fancy talk and slanderous comments.  We want the person who will best support our beliefs in God and what He stands for.

I also heard that Obama has bought out all the networks for $1,000,000 a piece for a 30 minute “infomercial” tonight.  What is he thinking.  What could he possibly say, that we have not already heard, that would be worth that kind of money.  It blows my mind!!

PS:  Written Thursday morning;  Of course I watched it, if someone is going to say something that they believe is worth $3,000,000 I want to hear what it is.  And I was pleasantly surprised.  He actually came across as a human that had meaningful things to say.  Of course, I don’t write this is support of Obama, but I was thankful that it wasn’t another McCain/Bush bashing. (I’m sure this was just another political ploy, nothing in politics is without ulterior motives, but it was easier to listen to than any previous ramblings)

Comments
  1. Renae says:

    I have tried to ignore most of the circus, but it is impossible. I’m tried of wading through mud to find the truth. And can we find the truth if candidates lie about their positions? It is maddening.

    I don’t want to grow weary of praying though. I will cast my vote in favor of a small government that protects life, and I hope enough others do the same. I want there to be freedom for future generations.

Leave a Reply

