Am I a Scrooge?!?

Posted: December 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m not sure how many of you agree with me on this, but once Christmas is over, I am ready to get things back to normal.  I am not one of those people who leaves their tree up through the new year and revels in listening to Christmas music and trying to keep the spirit of the holidays alive for as long as possible.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas time and I love the decorations and all that goes with it, but on December 26th(actually the evening of the 25th) I am ready to move on.  I usually take all my decorations and my tree down on Christmas night.  I don’t want to hear Christmas music anymore and I definitely don’t want to do any more shopping for a long time.

In case you haven’t figured me out by now, I live for order and routine.  I do not like chaos or things out of place.  I like neat and tidy where less is more.  All the little figurines and trinkets setting around start to get to me after a while.  I have box after box of snowmen and candy dishes and big holiday statues that I always put out on display, but the truth is, they actually just make the house seem cluttered.  I think next year I might try just putting up a tree and nothing else.  I might enjoy that much better and things wouldn’t seem so chaotic.

At least the house is almost back to normal and all that stuff is put away for a long time.  Now if we can just find room for all the new “stuff” the kids got, things would be grand.

I know some of you are thinking it so I will go ahead and say it…

Thanks for stopping by,

Scrooge 😎

Comments
  1. Hehe, and here I was celebrating because the tree and the decorations finally came down on Saturday. Wasn’t soon enough IMHO! Love your post and how you signed it 😉

Leave a comment