Facebook is for moms too!

Posted: February 2, 2009 in it's all about me
Tags:

Over the past couple of months, I have discovered the complicated and amazing world of Facebook.  I started it originally because my girls wanted one and I wanted to be able to keep tabs on themmonitor what was going on in their little world of internet chat and friends.  But, it has quickly turned into MY little world of internet and chatI have enjoyed it so much.  Since we moved away from basically everyone we know, it has been a great way to keep in touch and still keep those friendships up to date.  And, it is actually even better than being there, if you need to go or don’t feel like talking, you just get off the website.(Did I just say that?!?)  I hope none of my “friends” on facebook read this 😉

Seriously, I have connected with some old friends that I had not talked to in 30 years or more.  I have really enjoyed it.  So, if any of you, my blogging friends, have facebook, drop me a note and we will become “friends”.

There is a “meme” type thing going on Facebook called “25 Random Things About Me”.  I got tagged to do it, so I thought I would post them here as well. 

1. I am married to one of the most annoying people I know. He loves to aggravate! (Love you Honey!!)
2. I get extreme motion sickness. I can get dizzy just turning around fast.
3. I love the color black. Not to be morbid, I just think it is a beautiful color.
4. I was the captain of the cheerleading squad in highschool(totally does not go with my personality now)
5. I very much prefer to listen than to talk.
6. I hate shopping.
7. When I “grow up” I want to live on the road traveling the country in an RV.
8. I rarely enjoy a movie the first time. I like it much better after I have already seen it once and know what it going to happen.
9. The kitchen is my favorite room. I love to cook, read recipes, and look at kitchen gadgets.
10. I am a very picky eater. The smell of onion or the thought that there might be onions in something, causes me to rush from the room in terror. I don’t really like meat either. If chicken were a vegetable, I could easily be a vegetarian.
11. I do love caramel and anything associated with caramel.
12. I religiously drink two cups of coffee each morning and it is usually best to not speak to me until I have atleast had a few sips.
13. I have some sort of phobia that prevents me from doing some things. I can’t get in water much past my ankles, or walk through anything where my vision is obscured from being able to see what is around my feet. Does that have a name?
14. I collect nesting dolls. I don’t have very many, but I just love them.
15. My favorite actress is Sandra Bullock and my favorite actors are Will Smith, John Cusack and Hugh Grant.
16. My favorite book in the Bible is Isaiah.
17. If I had but one regret, it would be that I didn’t have more children.
18. Even though we practically live at Disney World, I rarely ever ride anything. I like to just find a nice shady spot and people watch.
19. My most valuable possessions are my 50 or so photo albums filled with all my favorite memories, and my Thomas Kinkade painting.
20. I tend to have a bit of OCD. I literally cannot function in chaos and it drives me crazy for things to be out of place. If I am watching a DVD at night in bed, once it goes off I cannot just turn the tv off and go to sleep. I have to get up and put the movie back in it’s case.
21. I tend to live life very much “by faith”. I rarely worry about things and I just seemed to have the mentality of “It will all work out, it always does.”
22. I don’t like clothes. I get no rush from having that “perfect little outfit”. I have a few things that I like and I pretty much wear the same things over and over.
23. I never watch the news. It is always bad and I see no need to know any of it.
24. I don’t like making decisions. Most of the time I really don’t care what decision is made as long as I didn’t have to make it.
25. My family is the most important thing in the world to me and I really want nothing more from life than to make an impact for God by raising three children who love Him, and by being the help-meet that my husband needs me to be.

Thanks for stopping by 😎

Comments
  1. kermooch says:

    That was fun! I have enjoyed reading everyone’s random things – I guess I should to make a list, too, since I’ve been tagged a few times 🙂

    And YUM – caramel!

  2. Thanks for helping me get to know you a little better 🙂

    You’re like the third adult this week who’s recommended Facebook….I’m just afraid that once I start, I will get sucked into, and I already spend too much time online as it is!

    Congratulations on your new home. Did you buy it or rent it? We are debating whether or not to keep renting. Praying about it all the time….our lease isn’t up until Aug. but I don’t want to rush-move. We did that last time, and like you, I hated it!

Leave a Reply

