My blog is actually 10x more than you think it is

Posted: February 9, 2009 in funnies, randomness

I recently heard that less than 10% of what we communicate actually comes from our mouth, or in this case our fingers. The rest comes from our tone of voice and body language. Umm……that could be a problem. We only have mouth(fingers) in the blogosphere! Is that why we have so many of those beloved little smiley things?!? We are trying to portray our “true” thoughts or points, but words alone make it a seemingly difficult task.

I thought about turning this into a serious post about how we have to be ever so careful about what we write since those reading it don’t have the luxury of seeing our body language or hearing our tone of voice, but then I decided to spare you the lecture and just keep it light. Aren’t you appreciative?!?(I said that with laughter in my tone, and my body language is smiling)

So, next time you are reading my blog and think to yourself that it is not really that interesting or entertaining or helpful, just remember, you are only getting 10% of it so it is actually 10x better than you think it is ๐Ÿ˜› .

Comments
  1. Casey says:

    Can you see me smiling? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Renae says:

    What a great perspective! I resist using smiley faces in my posts, but overuse them everywhere else. :-/

Leave a Reply

