Maybe you CAN teach an old dog new tricks

Posted: March 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

I have recently discovered a wonderful new addition to my life….sour cream.

Before you decide that I need to be committed, let me explain.  I have always been a very picky eater.  I eat sandwiches with only meat and bread(no condiments).  Salad is one of my favorite foods, but I only eat it dry, I don’t like any salad dressings.  I eat nothing with onions in it, I don’t like things to be mixed together, I really am not a big fan of meat except chicken, if something even looks or smells odd I will not go near it.  You get the point.

Well, the other day we were having Mexican food for supper.  Mexican food is my favorite of all meals, but I only like my homemade Mexican.  Restaurants usually have funny stuff in their meat, so I only eat beans if we go out for Mexican.  Anyway, we were having tacos the other night and I was fixing my youngest daughter’s burrito and she wanted sour cream on it.  A little of it got on my finger and for some inexplicable reason, I licked it off.  I could not believe how good it was.  I had never tasted sour cream before, I just assumed that I wouldn’t like it based on the look and smell of it.  Well I could not have been more wrong.  I loved it.  I fixed my own burrito and added sour cream to it and it was the best thing that I had ever eaten. 

Since then, I have found all sorts of things that have been made delicious by adding sour cream to them.  I am so glad that I accidently found a scrumptious addition to my diet.

I am still not ready to start trying new things, but who knows, this sour cream thing could open up a whole new world of possibilities for me.

Thanks for stopping by 😎

Comments
  1. Bonita says:

    Have you tried it on a baked potato with cheese, chives, and bacon bits (if you eat any of those things)?

Leave a Reply

