kids say the “darndest” things

Posted: March 19, 2009 in family stuff, funnies

Funny Story:

I’m sure I have shared numerous stories before from my youngest daughter.  She is quite the ……….. “character”.

The three girls have been wanting to try and get the dog to jump in our pool.  We have never lived in a house with a pool before, so this is new for the dog.  Well, I had said “No” because it really hasn’t been that warm yet for them to go swimming.  Today, I saw the youngest DD taking the dog’s harness off in the middle of the day (all three girls were dressed in their bathing suits, by the way)  I asked why she was taking the harness off the dog.  She answered that it was “rubbing blisters” under her legs.  I said, “Yea, and I was born yesterday too.”  She quickly replied, “Not with those wrinkles you weren’t.” 

All I could do was laugh!

Long story, short or even longer, however you look at it 😉 , my FOUR girls ended up in the pool. Yes, you read that correctly, my dog is the fourth girl.

Comments
  1. Haha, I grew up as one of four sisters and five girls….yes, our poodle was the fifth girl 🙂

    I’m way behind on blogging and email and just saw your message about your daughter. Congratulations! I’m so happy for both of you….thanks for letting me know. Another homeschool success story!

Leave a Reply

