Chele’s Kitchen

Posted: April 24, 2009 in chele's kitchen, family stuff

I think I have mentioned this before, but I love to try new recipes.  I can just sit for hours and read recipes, organize recipes, make shopping lists for recipes and cook new recipes.  I think you get the idea….I love recipes!

Some quickly become family favorites and some are torn from the archives never to be seen again.  Well, the other night’s dish was one destined to become an all time favorite.  It was delicious and it made one of the prettiest dishes I have ever prepared.  So delightful, in fact, that I took a picture of my plate to save it for posterity 😉 .

picture-036

Everyone loved it, and there were barely enough leftovers for my DH to take a plate to work.  It was extremely simple and I even got my kids to each spinach because of it.

picture-037

I served it with corn-on-the-cob and toasted Italian bread, but other options would be good too.

 

Orange-Glazed Chicken

Prep Time: 10 min            Total Time: 35 min            Makes: 4 servings
4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves (1-1/4 lb.)
1/4 cup  orange marmalade, divided
1 env. SHAKE ‘N BAKE Chicken Coating Mix
1/4 cup  KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing
6 cups baby spinach leaves
2 medium  oranges, cut into thin slices

 

PREHEAT oven to 400°F. Spread chicken breasts with 2 Tbsp. of the marmalade. Empty coating mix into shallow dish. Add chicken; turn to evenly coat both sides.

PLACE chicken in 13×9-inch baking dish. Bake 25 min. or until chicken is cooked through.

MIX dressing with remaining 2 Tbsp. marmalade. Add to spinach; toss to coat. Place 1 chicken breast, sliced on top of each plate and add orange slices, if desired.

Comments
  1. joycomesinthemorning says:

    Sis, thanks for giving me a new idea for a meal for DH. I am cooking more, but it is the same old stuff. When I look up a receipe it always calles for something I don’t have, or I don’t even know what it is. This one looks delicious. Your table setting is beautiful. I love those dishes.

    Keep posting more receipes which prepare in 10 minutes (Ha ).

    Joy

Leave a Reply

