Long time no write

Posted: June 22, 2009 in musings

Wow, I can’t believe it has been almost a month since I have written anything.  I find myself always thinking about what I want to write about and then I just never take the time to actually sit down and write it.  I think I think too much and write too little.  I like to see my writing as an outlet, a way to get all these thoughts rambling around in my head, out.  Since this is a public domain, some ponderings must remain trapped inside this head of mine, but others are free to be shared.

For instance, how does life change so quickly.  You think you are heading on a certain path and then suddenly you can cross paths with someone or you can read something, or listen to someone speaking and, BAM, you attain a whole new perspective.  I tend to be somewhat of a philosopher.  If you happen to be “my friend” on facebook, you have probably notice these tendencies.  My “status” usually consists of little quotes that I have heard that cause me to pause and ponder.  I love the “deeper meanings” and I find great satisfaction in being challenged to see things differently, to see the whole picture and the underlying currents of events.  The only problem with this sort of mentality is that it can be exhausting.  I find that my mind is always working and processing things, trying to find deeper and more fulfilling paths in life.

I am so grateful that God saved me at an early age and that I have known the Truth of His Word pretty much my whole life, or else my tendencies might be to try and extricate truths from other sources.  I like to listen to people talk and examine what they have to say and gather the “crumbs” that they leave behind.

I have just paused to stop and read what I have written so far, and I have no idea what most of  it means, but that is what came out, so here it is.  There have been many happenings in my life over the past month or so, but I won’t bore you with the details.  Suffice it to say, I am still here and still my same rambling self.  Just thought I would let you know.

Thanks for stopping by 😎

Leave a Reply

