perfect example of why I do NOT watch/listen the news

Posted: September 16, 2009 in randomness
Tags: ,

I have blogged before about how I do not watch or listen to the news…

On my home page this morning, there is a story about a new scandal that is going on with Pres. Obama.

I am sure by now everyone has heard about what happened at the MTV awards with Kanye West and Taylor Swift.  Apparently, someone overheard a private conversation between the President and someone else.  This other person asked him what he thought about West’s actions at the awards.  The president replied that West was being a jack—.  Well the media has apparently jumped on that and are now criticizing the president for his remarks.  Yes, that is the big mistake that the President has made……..?!?  I will be the first to admit that I don’t follow all the political happenings, but I’m guessing that the President stating what most agree is true, is not a world changing event. 

Have we really gotten to this point, where this is what a major news story is all about…….I find this sort of thing so absurd and so disturbing that I really can’t believe that I am taking the time to blog about it……. on second thought, why am I blogging about it?!?…………………………………….

Thanks for stopping by 😎

Leave a Reply

