Yes, I’m still alive and kicking

Posted: December 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’m not sure why my blogging has been “non-existant” lately.  I really enjoy writing so much, but I fail to do it.  Why is that?!?  I have so many thoughts that run through my brain on a daily basis, but I simply just do not take the time to sit and write them out.  I am trying to make myself  just write about various events of the day and to realize that every blog does not have to be this huge “eye-opener”, “life-changing” blog.  (Not that any of them ever were 😉 )

We have had a busy past few months. Moving into a new house making trips up to Georgia to get all of our things out of storage, several groups of visitors coming to stay with us, getting back into the swing of schooling, making decisions about college and work, dealing with daily issues that come up……….. You know, just life stuff.

Well, I’m sitting here trying to come up with a closing thought that will leave you reveling in my great wisdom……but blankness is all that is out there, so I will leave you with this………..Live today like you know you will wish you had lived when this life comes to an end.

Thanks for stopping by 😎

 

Comments
  1. Kerri says:

    I can certainly relate. I always ‘think’ good blogs, but seldom do I ever get them written. And I often think that if they are not earth shattering, then I shouldn’t bother. Then I remember that I enjoy just reading about what’s going on with other people I know 🙂
    Glad to have you back!

Leave a Reply

