I definitely need a smaller heart or at least a tougher one

Posted: February 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

I think I mentioned before that we have just recently been engrafted into the boyfriend thing with our daughters.  I am appreciative that we have been able to avoid it this long, but also happy that there are many good boys around that my daughters can be friends with.  We recently went through our first “break-up” and I’m sure my daughter and her boyfriend have been saddened, but I’m not really talking about their feelings here, I am talking about MINE 😉 ! 

I think I must love deeper than the average person, because this has been a little hard for me to deal with.  I know that I tend to be an “all or nothing” kind of person.  Meaning, that I do not have the capacity to do things less that 100%.  I am either in all the way or I prefer to not to get involved at all.  So, when someone comes into our lives, I immediately accept them as part of my family and love them accordingly.  Well, when suddenly this person is not part of that inner circle…..well, I am a bit heart broken. 

I would like to learn from this experience and not allow myself to get emotionally connected to people that come into our lives, but I just don’t think I am capable of that.  I am sure that God definitely chose the wrong person to be the mother of 3 daughters.  I know this old heart is not going to be able to withstand the many heartbreaks that inevitably lie ahead.

Thanks for stopping by 😎 

  

 

Comments
  1. Joy says:

    I think you should tell the girls this is too painful for everyone involved, and that you will solve the problem by selecting a suitable husband FOR them if and when that you deem the time is right. There. Problem solved. Hang in there, Chele! ( :

Leave a Reply

