much ado about nothing

Posted: November 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

(hopefully Mr. Shakespeare won’t mind me “borrowing” 😉 )

I know, blogs are supposed to be writings about the author’s daily activities and accomplishments.  As I have mentioned before, I have such a hard time with that.  I always want to find the “You see, Timmy” in each posting.  I find myself not wanting to write about mundane happenings unless I can somehow tie it all up in the end with some thought-provoking moral.  So when months go by and you’ve heard nothing from me in the blogging world, just rest assured that it is not because I have nothing to say……it is because I have nothing meaningful to say, or nothing that I think would be of benefit to you.  You know, basically everything you have read so far in this post…….. 🙂

I will say that my life has quickly gotten extremely busy. Among other jobs,  I have taken on a new position as taxi driver.  My children live a very active social/working/church life and I am pretty much their sole means of transportation.  I will say that we have some very good conversations in the car to and from all their activities.  I am very thankful that we have a relationship where we enjoy each other’s company and actually have a lot of things to talk about.  With the realization that most teenagers now days have very little to say to their parents, I remain extremely blessed to have a healthy verbal relationship with all three of mine.

Completing my last year to homeschool multiple children remains at the fore front of my daily chores as well.  My daughter’s senior year holds many challenges, but we are embracing them and looking forward to what God has planned for her life.  College applications, tests, many activities, jobs, photo shoots, and other important decisions that have to be made are amongst our pressing engagements/tasks.  I am also trying to get my youngest daughter ready to start highschool next year and being available for my oldest daughter who is working and deciding the course of her life as well.   Life is definitely never boring.

Well, by now I am sure that I have totally bored you and that there is nothing written here that will stay with you once you click that big  “X“.

……..I do have a quote that I heard on one of my favorite Christmas movies over the weekend……

“I am thankful for friends who are like family and family who are friends.”

Thanks for stopping by 😎

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Kerri says:

    I was just thinking the other day that I have missed your blogs. Even if you don’t think they have much meaningful to say, I enjoy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

